

DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (DDA)

Staff Liaison: Rhonda Appleby City of East Point Office

Email: <u>rappleby@eastpointcity.org</u> (Board members as of November 2024)

| Name | Appointed By | Date Appointed | Expiration of Term |
|---|------------------------------|-------------------------------|-----------------------|
| Jeremy Farmer (Citizen) | Mayor Holiday Ingraham | January 2023 (reappointed) | January 2027 |
| Carl Semien (Citizen) | Ward A | January 2022 | January 2026 |
| R. Sarah Carson-James (Citizen) | Ward B | February 2023 | February 2027 |
| Richard Dillard (Downtown Business Owner) Rich & Pour Restaurant 1606 W. Cleveland Ave | Ward C | June 2023 | June 2027 |
| Sonia Booker (Developer/Downtown Business Owner) 2881 Main Street | Ward D | June 2023 (reappointed) | June 2027 |
| Henry Adeleye (Downtown Business Owner) Kupcakerie – 2781 Main Street | City Manager (Deron King) | June 2023 (reappointed) | June 2027 |
| Marc Hardy (Downtown Business Owner) CSM America- 1632 Ware Ave | City Manager (Deron King) | June 2023 (reappointed) | June 2027 |

The DDA shall consist of seven (7) members of the Board of Directors, each of whom shall be a taxpayer and resident of the City of East Point, not less than four an owner or operator of a business or represent an owner or operator or otherwise have an economic interest in the redevelopment and revitalization of the downtown development area (hereinafter defined) and residing in Fulton County with only one of such directors being an elected official of the City of East Point.

Term of office will commence with the date of adoption of this resolution each of the persons named as director shall serve in such a capacity for the number of years set forth opposite his or her respective name, however, that the term shall be four years for those directors appointed or reappointed on or after January 17, 2017. The terms of the Authority member who is also a member of the East Point City Council shall end when such member is no longer a member of the East Point City Council.